Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Tucson, AZ

OUR REVIEWS

We understand that you have a lot of options for cosmetic care, not only in the Tucson, AZ area but beyond as well. This is why our premier plastic surgery office pulls out all the stops to set ourselves apart from our peers. At Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery, you're provided with more than personalized, high-quality aesthetic services. Our team is renown for their friendly, welcoming, and supportive personalities. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Arun Rao has worked hard to build his practice from the ground up and to perfect every aspect of his patients' experience. Offering enhancements for the face, body, breast, hands, and skin, as well as a full library of nonsurgical treatments, we have everything you could possibly need to help the beauty and confidence from within translate to your outer appearance. Below, we have compiled a sampling of reviews from all across the internet. We invite you to read these real accounts of women and men who have been the recipient of Dr. Rao's life-changing care.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Best of the Web  |  Feb 04, 2019

They are the greatest doctor I have ever visited in my whole life, believe me. They were very kind and logical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr Rao is a very good reconstructive surgeon. He was part of a team of surgeons who worked together to bring me back to good health. Dr Rao is a very personable young man with a wealth of experience. His office runs on time and his staff is very friendly. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery or reconstructive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Rao and his staff! He is very personable and knowledgeable, he answered all of my questions, and his staff is extremely helpful! I'm very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

I went for an initial consultation and everyone was very professional. The poor receptionist that day had so much patience with this very paranoid and annoying pt that wouldn't get out of her face and she dealt the situation with such professionalism!!!! Dr.Rao was amazing and i was very happy how he explained everything and how he acknowledgedmy husband's presence and included him in all the Q&A's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

The moment I showed up for my Consult, I was greeted by a friendly office staff. They are super friendly and professional. After meeting Dr Rao he was very patient and made me feel so comfortable. My consult was for a Breast Lift and implants. After years of being unhappy and insecure with how my breasts looked. I was stressed out about him taking pictures of my breasts, but he was super polite and made me feel comfortable. I had surgery Nov 2nd and I'm still recovering, ...but had a very pleasant experience. Before my surgery and after Dr. Rao was very reassuring that I was going to be very happy. I truly am happy. I called his office on a Saturday and he returned my call within minutes. He truly cares about all his patients. I've already recommend 2 friends to get consults with him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering surgery. My surgery was at Tucson Surgical Associates they were all amazing. They kept telling me '" you are in great hands." I'm so happy with my entire experience. Thank you so much Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff provided reconstruction services after a double mastectomy . He was always able to answer my questions return phone calls and make me feel comfortable with my decision. His staff both in the office and as his assistants were also excellent. I would highly recommend Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff are the most professional and kind people I have ever met in ANY medical office. I was always seen immediately with no wait time. They take their time as they are treating you and listen intently to what you are asking for. Dr. Rao is an excellent and extremely competent surgeon. His level of expertise, surgical skills, and attention to detail are far beyond the best I have ever seen, I had a breast reduction by him and I never felt once that I was bei...ng looked down upon or mistreated. He performed the surgery, the pain was less than minimal, and there is very little scarring......of which I thought there would be much more, but you can hardly tell I even had surgery. He is an amazing and talented physician and I could not recommend anyone more than I would him. If you need something done, you WILL NOT go wrong by choosing him to be the one who takes care of you. Five stars are not enough to rate him according to his ability and caring for his patients. He deserves a much higher rating than that and I cannot brag on him enough, So, make the right choice and choose him to be your surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional, personable. Caring. Great care and a wonderful helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

I spent months looking through many albums of surgeons all over Tucson and decided to go talk to Dr. Rao. I came from out of state to get my breasts done. He is very thoughtful and professional doctor and listens to what you want. I went from a 32A to a 34D and I couldn't be happier! Dr. Rao and Carmen work with you to make you happy and comfortable throughout the whole experience. I have sent 2 of my friends to him after they complemented his work and they are also very satisfied. I would recommend Rao plastic surgery to anyone looking to regain their confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

I never thought that I would ever do any type of plastic surgery and of coarse after I had kids I just couldn't take how flat my breast got. The minute I meet Dr. Rao I knew if I decide to get my breast done he would be the one to do it. I was a little nervous since I had to have a lift and implant and since I have never been under anesthesia or taken narcotics I didn't know what to expect but I'm now 4 weeks post surgery I'm am beyond satisfied with my results!!!! I felts so great even a few days after my surgery my back hurt more then anything but other then that I felt really good:-) Dr. Rao is extremely professional! He has great attention to detail and most important he listens to what YOUR wants and needs are. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my surgery but Dr. Rao! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2017

The Rao's are simply the best, at the top of their field with the best solutions, modern office, great portal for access and they are the consummate professionals. No matter how you evaluate a doctor's practice the Rao's have either have the best, have it down, make it easy and that's exactly how my experience has been with them. Highly personalable staff and Dr Arun Rao is my doctor. I told my lawyer that I wouldn't be getting any other opions on this part of my needed medical care as I would not consider anyone else. If you get a consultation you will know what I and the others that have taken the time to tell you about The Rao's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Referred by my cousin to have my breast augmentation done after having a baby. He is the most professional, kind and awesome doctor I ever met. I am VERY MUCH happy with the results. I am only 1 week post surgery and I can barely see the incision he did. Words can't express how happy I am that I have him done my surgery. And OH!, the staffs and appointment reminders are A-AHMAZING!! Definitely referring him to my whole clan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2016

I had my consult with Dr. Rao on Thursday and had the best consult.  The office was very courteous and had excellent customer service.  Dr. Rao and his staff made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions.  I am definitely going to have my surgeries with Dr. Rao.  Thanks again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2018

34 Yo, 3 Kids Breastfed, 14 Year Old Saline Switched to Silicone Because of Lost Volume - Tucson, AZ - I know it’s so hard for people to find exact experiences as to what we are looking for that’s why I decided to share mine and am open to any questions or concerns. I’m 5’1”, 117 Lbs and originally had mentor 300cc saline filled to 325cc under the muscle. Over the course of three kids and tissue loss I was sure that some of the implant volume was lost. I had nice full boobs after my origin... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.