Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tucson, AZ Plastic Surgeon Dr. Arun Rao

OUR REVIEWS

We understand that you have a lot of options for cosmetic care, not only in the Tucson, AZ area but beyond as well. This is why our premier plastic surgery office pulls out all the stops to set ourselves apart from our peers. At Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery, you're provided with more than personalized, high-quality aesthetic services. Our team is renown for their friendly, welcoming, and supportive personalities. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Arun Rao has worked hard to build his practice from the ground up and to perfect every aspect of his patients' experience. Offering enhancements for the face, body, breast, hands, and skin, as well as a full library of nonsurgical treatments, we have everything you could possibly need to help the beauty and confidence from within translate to your outer appearance. Below, we have compiled a sampling of reviews from all across the internet. We invite you to read these real accounts of women and men who have been the recipient of Dr. Rao's life-changing care.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Best of the Web  |  Feb 04, 2019

They are the greatest doctor I have ever visited in my whole life, believe me. They were very kind and logical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Rao is very personable, kind, compassionate and very straightforward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr Rao is a very good reconstructive surgeon. He was part of a team of surgeons who worked together to bring me back to good health. Dr Rao is a very personable young man with a wealth of experience. His office runs on time and his staff is very friendly. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery or reconstructive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Rao and his staff! He is very personable and knowledgeable, he answered all of my questions, and his staff is extremely helpful! I'm very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

I went for an initial consultation and everyone was very professional. The poor receptionist that day had so much patience with this very paranoid and annoying pt that wouldn't get out of her face and she dealt the situation with such professionalism!!!! Dr.Rao was amazing and i was very happy how he explained everything and how he acknowledgedmy husband's presence and included him in all the Q&A's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

The moment I showed up for my Consult, I was greeted by a friendly office staff. They are super friendly and professional. After meeting Dr Rao he was very patient and made me feel so comfortable. My consult was for a Breast Lift and implants. After years of being unhappy and insecure with how my breasts looked. I was stressed out about him taking pictures of my breasts, but he was super polite and made me feel comfortable. I had surgery Nov 2nd and I'm still recovering, ...but had a very pleasant experience. Before my surgery and after Dr. Rao was very reassuring that I was going to be very happy. I truly am happy. I called his office on a Saturday and he returned my call within minutes. He truly cares about all his patients. I've already recommend 2 friends to get consults with him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering surgery. My surgery was at Tucson Surgical Associates they were all amazing. They kept telling me '" you are in great hands." I'm so happy with my entire experience. Thank you so much Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

Dr Rao is very caring and competent. His staff is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao has excellent bedside manner and did an exceptional job for me. Perfection. You can hardly see the scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao is fantastic: he took as much time as needed to explain procedures, options, etc. I never felt as though I was being rushed and I was supremely happy with my results. His staff is professional and personable. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Rao in the future and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

I only went in for a consult but got the full attention of staff and Dr. Rao before, during and after the consult. They are a very professional group with one of the best surgeons in Tucson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very happy with the office and Dr. Rao. Absolutely the most caring (and competent ) doctor I have ever been to. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and acquaintances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Great surgeon and remarkable staff!! I was nervous going in there at first, but my anxieties were quickly put to ease with their warm welcomes and compassion for my requests. Everyone is extremely professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Considering the size the incision Dr Rao had to deal with, I am so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very thorough, every detail was covered More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very friendly, professional office. A smile on every face, even patients. Excellent follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff provided reconstruction services after a double mastectomy . He was always able to answer my questions return phone calls and make me feel comfortable with my decision. His staff both in the office and as his assistants were also excellent. I would highly recommend Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff are the most professional and kind people I have ever met in ANY medical office. I was always seen immediately with no wait time. They take their time as they are treating you and listen intently to what you are asking for. Dr. Rao is an excellent and extremely competent surgeon. His level of expertise, surgical skills, and attention to detail are far beyond the best I have ever seen, I had a breast reduction by him and I never felt once that I was bei...ng looked down upon or mistreated. He performed the surgery, the pain was less than minimal, and there is very little scarring......of which I thought there would be much more, but you can hardly tell I even had surgery. He is an amazing and talented physician and I could not recommend anyone more than I would him. If you need something done, you WILL NOT go wrong by choosing him to be the one who takes care of you. Five stars are not enough to rate him according to his ability and caring for his patients. He deserves a much higher rating than that and I cannot brag on him enough, So, make the right choice and choose him to be your surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

He is the best! I landed in the ER after a pretty awful dog bite to the entire right side of my face, including my eye lids. Believe it or not, no one can tell which side of my face was involved. Thanks to Dr Rao! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

All the doctors and staff are wonderful and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The office staff and Dr. Rao is exceptional. I would so use Dr. Rao for all my procedures. Awesome Dr all around and really has the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did a fantastic job repairing my lip damage caused by a dog bite. The fact that there was actual tissue loss Dr Rao with what I would consider a difficult task. Dr Two's exceptional skill and his attention left me with noting more than a faint scar that you would have to look very hard to ever notice. Thank you for a job well done. I would highly recommend this talented surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I was introduced to Dr Rao when I needed reconstructive surgery on my nose after having MOH's for a basal cancel. The MOH's left a dime size hole at the tip of my nose and Dr Rao managed to make my nose look like a nose again. Hooray for him. I have since had other procedures done on request. His staff is very friendly and helpful and, yes, I would recommend them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his office were professionals from beginning to end. There wasn't one second of pain after the surgical procedure too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Staff highly professional from physicians to reception. Friendly, explains services and treatments and excellent follow up. Seems like a pleasant environment in which to work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional, personable. Caring. Great care and a wonderful helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Rao helped reconstruct my pacemaker pocket and pectoral muscle in 2014 in an emergency situation due to pacemaker pocket erosion without even seeing me beforehand and he did a great job and it has healed up beautifully. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Great physician and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Arun Rao is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have had the pleasure of meeting. When interviewing surgeons, I was given his name from a coworker and couldn't be more grateful. From the first meeting I felt at ease and completely taken care of. Every detail was explained thoroughly and at a level I understood. His medical assistant at the time, Bethany, was attentive and warm and handled all my insurance needs quickly. Dr. Rao always took the time to find out what was going on in my life outside of my medical needs and always remembered about my family members and work happenings. Every visit was personalized to me and my situation. I felt more like a visiting family member than a patient. I would not have a moment of hesitation in recommending Dr. Rao and his staff to anyone, and have already done so many times. I hope to return to him for another procedure soon. Thank you to Rao Plastic Surgery ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

I spent months looking through many albums of surgeons all over Tucson and decided to go talk to Dr. Rao. I came from out of state to get my breasts done. He is very thoughtful and professional doctor and listens to what you want. I went from a 32A to a 34D and I couldn't be happier! Dr. Rao and Carmen work with you to make you happy and comfortable throughout the whole experience. I have sent 2 of my friends to him after they complemented his work and they are also very satisfied. I would recommend Rao plastic surgery to anyone looking to regain their confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

Hands down there just isn't a more skilled, kind, professional, thoughtful surgeon and staff that you can find! Dr. Arun Rao and his staff are the best. There is no comparison. I'm looking for the 100 star rating button...5 and excellent doesn't seem adequate for the applause deserved here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr Rao did the closure on my 8 hr back surgery. It took him 2hrs as it was quite extensive. My scar is minimal considering the length of it. He did a wonderful job & my follow up visits were on time. He always answered all my questions & I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

I never thought that I would ever do any type of plastic surgery and of coarse after I had kids I just couldn't take how flat my breast got. The minute I meet Dr. Rao I knew if I decide to get my breast done he would be the one to do it. I was a little nervous since I had to have a lift and implant and since I have never been under anesthesia or taken narcotics I didn't know what to expect but I'm now 4 weeks post surgery I'm am beyond satisfied with my results!!!! I felts so great even a few days after my surgery my back hurt more then anything but other then that I felt really good:-) Dr. Rao is extremely professional! He has great attention to detail and most important he listens to what YOUR wants and needs are. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my surgery but Dr. Rao! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Rao expertly repaired a deep facial wound for my teenage daughter. The results from the repair were excellent with a very minimal scar. Very grateful to Dr. Rao for his kindness as well as his outstanding surgical skills and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

DR. Rao removed a melanoma cancer from behind my ear. Excellent bed side manner. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

There are no more superlatives to describe Dr. Rao and his staff. As a retired RN who worked at St Joseph Hospital, I saw the care and caring provided by Dr. Rao to his patients, regardless of the type of procedure. As a patient myself, I experienced his wonderful attention to detail and expertise. I have frequently referred Dr Rao to friends, and hope that they feel the same about him as I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Rao and his staff are excellent. Very pleased with results of surgery. Great skill and bedside manner. Couldn't ask for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao is the best. He did my tummy tuck after my weight loss. Than he did my inner thighs. He is very professional and he listens to his patients. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao did the finishing of my large back surgery. Bless his heart to do this at 7:00 p.m. Never even had any black, and blue area He is wonderful.s, and it is healing wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2017

The Rao's are simply the best, at the top of their field with the best solutions, modern office, great portal for access and they are the consummate professionals. No matter how you evaluate a doctor's practice the Rao's have either have the best, have it down, make it easy and that's exactly how my experience has been with them. Highly personalable staff and Dr Arun Rao is my doctor. I told my lawyer that I wouldn't be getting any other opions on this part of my needed medical care as I would not consider anyone else. If you get a consultation you will know what I and the others that have taken the time to tell you about The Rao's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

Amazing experience all around - After having two kids, my breast were definely not the same as they once were. I’d considered an augmentation for several years, and finally decided to go through with it. I’m so glad I did! Dr. Arun Rao helped every step of the way. He was courteous, professional and very informative. He made me feel confident in my final decision. A great doctor/patient relationship is essential. His sta... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2017

Arun RAO is such a gentle man great bedside manner always there to answer questions. All the young ladies that help him out are the greatest. Thanks for taking your time with all our questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Referred by my cousin to have my breast augmentation done after having a baby. He is the most professional, kind and awesome doctor I ever met. I am VERY MUCH happy with the results. I am only 1 week post surgery and I can barely see the incision he did. Words can't express how happy I am that I have him done my surgery. And OH!, the staffs and appointment reminders are A-AHMAZING!! Definitely referring him to my whole clan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2016

I had my consult with Dr. Rao on Thursday and had the best consult.  The office was very courteous and had excellent customer service.  Dr. Rao and his staff made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions.  I am definitely going to have my surgeries with Dr. Rao.  Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2015

Personable, Consenious and Humble - The doctor was very patient when answering all my questions and addressing my concerns. Dr. was concerned about managing post-op discomfort. Willing to listen and didn't always feel as if he was always right. It did take quite a while to get an appointment. But once it was my turn I felt like I was his only priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2014

Best Fillers to Look Really Wonderful - Tucson, AZ - My work requires me to have presence because of the contact with different people. I need to look fresh and not tired. I had fillers and botox before, and sometimes I had little disappointments with bubbles, etc. I went to Dr. Arun Rao because of a comment I read on RealSelf. The people at the office was very friendly and his assistant very professional and patient with me. During my visit all... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.