Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery

OUR REVIEWS

We understand that you have a lot of options for cosmetic care, not only in the Tucson, AZ area but beyond as well. This is why our premier plastic surgery office pulls out all the stops to set ourselves apart from our peers. At Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery, you're provided with more than personalized, high-quality aesthetic services. Our team is renown for their friendly, welcoming, and supportive personalities. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Arun Rao has worked hard to build his practice from the ground up and to perfect every aspect of his patients' experience. Offering enhancements for the face, body, breast, hands, and skin, as well as a full library of nonsurgical treatments, we have everything you could possibly need to help the beauty and confidence from within translate to your outer appearance. Below, we have compiled a sampling of reviews from all across the internet. We invite you to read these real accounts of women and men who have been the recipient of Dr. Rao's life-changing care.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

I was referred to Dr Camela Pokhrel with Dupuytren's contracture, a hand condition that had drawn my wedding ring finger onto the palm of my hand. I experienced the gradually worsening symptoms for seven years, and my left hand finally became disfuncional. I did quite a bit of research on the disease, and was aware that surgery to straighten my finger would be quite complicated.Dr. Pokhrel not only gave me back my hand function, but the process was much less painful and involved than I had anticipated. Her staff is terrific, and Dr Pokhrel has an extremely caring attitude and manner. My hand has healed much more rapidly than my research had predicted.I highly recommend Dr Pokhrel and her practice for any hand surgery a patient might need. Jane BauermannTucson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Rao and his staff! He is very personable and knowledgeable, he answered all of my questions, and his staff is extremely helpful! I'm very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

I went for an initial consultation and everyone was very professional. The poor receptionist that day had so much patience with this very paranoid and annoying pt that wouldn't get out of her face and she dealt the situation with such professionalism!!!! Dr.Rao was amazing and i was very happy how he explained everything and how he acknowledgedmy husband's presence and included him in all the Q&A's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

Dr Rao is very caring and competent. His staff is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I got what I needed after cast removal and referred to excellent hand therapists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao has excellent bedside manner and did an exceptional job for me. Perfection. You can hardly see the scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao is fantastic: he took as much time as needed to explain procedures, options, etc. I never felt as though I was being rushed and I was supremely happy with my results. His staff is professional and personable. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Rao in the future and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

I only went in for a consult but got the full attention of staff and Dr. Rao before, during and after the consult. They are a very professional group with one of the best surgeons in Tucson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very happy with the office and Dr. Rao. Absolutely the most caring (and competent ) doctor I have ever been to. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and acquaintances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr Pokhrel is the best. She spotted an infection in my hand due to a fall that resulted in a compound dislocated finger and did surgery to remove the infection. She prescribed physical therapy which ultimately resulted in 99% flexibility restoration. I am very happy with the care and would recommend Rao services to anyone. Very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Great surgeon and remarkable staff!! I was nervous going in there at first, but my anxieties were quickly put to ease with their warm welcomes and compassion for my requests. Everyone is extremely professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Considering the size the incision Dr Rao had to deal with, I am so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very thorough, every detail was covered More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

All the doctors and staff are wonderful and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The office staff and Dr. Rao is exceptional. I would so use Dr. Rao for all my procedures. Awesome Dr all around and really has the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did a fantastic job repairing my lip damage caused by a dog bite. The fact that there was actual tissue loss Dr Rao with what I would consider a difficult task. Dr Two's exceptional skill and his attention left me with noting more than a faint scar that you would have to look very hard to ever notice. Thank you for a job well done. I would highly recommend this talented surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I was introduced to Dr Rao when I needed reconstructive surgery on my nose after having MOH's for a basal cancel. The MOH's left a dime size hole at the tip of my nose and Dr Rao managed to make my nose look like a nose again. Hooray for him. I have since had other procedures done on request. His staff is very friendly and helpful and, yes, I would recommend them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his office were professionals from beginning to end. There wasn't one second of pain after the surgical procedure too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Staff highly professional from physicians to reception. Friendly, explains services and treatments and excellent follow up. Seems like a pleasant environment in which to work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional, personable. Caring. Great care and a wonderful helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Rao helped reconstruct my pacemaker pocket and pectoral muscle in 2014 in an emergency situation due to pacemaker pocket erosion without even seeing me beforehand and he did a great job and it has healed up beautifully. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Great physician and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I got a breast augmentation in May 2017 and I am so happy with the results. Dr, Rao and his entire team are very kind and professional and most of all accommodating. I love my new breasts and I would recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did a wonderful job on my hernia repair working with Dr. Probstfeld! Couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon. Saw me every day in the hospital and any time I needed an appt. he was accommodating. He's very nice and personable and totally knows what he's doing. Love him! Very professional and has a wonderful staff who is always there to help you and answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

At Rao Plastic and Hand Surgery I received excellent care from the very first visit. At the consultation appointment, options were presented with no pressure. The total cost of the procedure was disclosed at that time, which included all pre- and post-op appointments. I am extremely pleased with the results of the procedure I chose! Dr. Rao and his entire staff are people of the highest integrity and skill. This office is dedicated to improving lives:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The Rao's are simply the best, at the top of their field and do it with class, the best solutions, modern office, great portal for access and they are the consummate professionals. No matter how you evaluate a doctor's practice the Rao's have either, have the best, have it down, make it easy and that's exactly how my experience has been with them. Highly personalable office staff and Dr Arun Rao is my doctor. I told my lawyer that I wouldn't be getting any other opions on this part of my needed medical care as I would not consider anyone else. If you get a consultation you will know what I and the others that have taken the time to tell you about The Rao's.Chris Fahl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very helpful and professional his staff is awsomw, can't wait to do my surgery.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Camela Pokhrel was called in to do emergency surgery on my left wrist, the night that I fell. I couldn't be more happy with the surgery and care that she gave me. I would recommend her to anyone needing hand surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. RAO IS AMAZING AND SO IS HIS STAFF... I feel so comfortable there and he does extraordinary work !!! Thank you ?? Dr.Rao and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rap takes the time to really listen. I found he and his staff to be kind, compassionate and such great listeners. I would recommend his office to anyone family or friends. He is a gifted and remarkable surgeon if that be your need and his injection of fillers or boots and the like is first rate! The best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional. Great job. Listens to patients. Respectful. Safe. I am an RN and wouldn't just go to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did an outstanding job on my back surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

From the moment I walked into Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery I was treated extremely well and there was a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. As I continued to visit they treated me as a friend and knew exactly who I was when I walked in the door. Dr. Rao is a very kind and knowledgable surgeon and listened to all my concerns. He was extremely professional and it was very obvious he cared about me and the outcome. I love the results that he gave me. I had to get my surgery done in a short period of time and this team valued me so much and accommodated me and my constraints. Every visit has been wonderful and something I look forward to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao is very concerned about keeping the incision germ free and doing a good job. Another doctor that I go to commented twice that Dr. Rao did a very good job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have loved my expienece with Dr. Rao and his staff. As a nurse I went around town to many different surgeons looking for the best. Every surgeon I met with had one thing I liked about them and something I was fond of. When I met with Dr. Rao, his staff was incredibly nice, welcoming and reassuring. Dr. Rao has great bedside manner and is incredibly knowledgeable. I went to see him for an issue that has been an insecurity of mine since I was young and he made me feel completely comfortable. I'm four months post-op and so happy I chose Dr. Rao. He and his staff have always available for questions 24/7, my scars are minimal and precise, and he achieved exactly what I was looking for. I have recommend Dr. Rao to multiple family members and friends- if you're looking for a plastic surgeon he is the one to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I went in for one thing and they initiated a discussion regarding my overall health that changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Roa did a great job removing a cancer off my face. You can barely see yje scare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The doctor removed a spot on my lower lip that I was concerned about. The biopsy was negative and the scar is tiny, barely noticeable unless I point it out. (Which of course I don't). I am so pleased with the work he did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very professional staff and Dr. Rao is extremely knowledgeable. Answers all your questions before and after surgery. He personally checks up after surgery to make sure everything is going good when you get home. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I had a Lumpectomy done by Dr Rao & Dr Roeder. Results turned out very well, I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

My mother needed a cancer removed from her nose. Rao doctors and staff explained what they were doing, were kind, gentle and made my morher comfortable with the entire process. We were pleased with the process and results and will use the group again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I was totally pleased with my experience being treated by Dr. Rao. From the initial appointment, the surgery, and the surgical outcome Dr. Rao and his staff were great. Always professional, concerned, and very personable team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Rao was the kindest Doctor!! He stayed late after I woke up from surgery just to make sure I was okay. He was there in person to greet me when I was stable ? My hubby and I really appreciated that!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very caring and sincere treatment! I appreciate how much time was taken even during an initial evaluation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Arun Rao is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have had the pleasure of meeting. When interviewing surgeons, I was given his name from a coworker and couldn't be more grateful. From the first meeting I felt at ease and completely taken care of. Every detail was explained thoroughly and at a level I understood. His medical assistant at the time, Bethany, was attentive and warm and handled all my insurance needs quickly. Dr. Rao always took the time to find out what was going on in my life outside of my medical needs and always remembered about my family members and work happenings. Every visit was personalized to me and my situation. I felt more like a visiting family member than a patient. I would not have a moment of hesitation in recommending Dr. Rao and his staff to anyone, and have already done so many times. I hope to return to him for another procedure soon. Thank you to Rao Plastic Surgery ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff performed breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy the staff was a joy to work with and the doctor professional .Information was given to help me make an informed decision . I would definitely return if further services were desired or needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I was thoroughly impressed by Dr. Rao's professionalism, his knowlege and his surgical skill. He performed a very difficult surgery on me and successfully removed every trace of a malignant skin cancer. My family practioner was also very pleased with Dr. Rao's work. I'm so thankful for Dr. Rao's care since he basically saved my life. Five stars is not enough!Dr. Rao's staff were the best. His office manager, Carmen, worked closely with my insurance company and everything worked out fine. It''s an all-star team at Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery. Thanks again everybody!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I have entrusted my family in Dr. Rao's hands and he has never ceased to amaze me!! His attention to detail and amazing bedside manner is truly one of a kind!! I myself have had CoolSculpting done with the NEW applicators and have noticed a difference in my clothing. It took some time to notice the difference however being 3 months out I have noticed the change in my body. It is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Rao and all of his staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Never got to get the surgery i needed done. But they were very nice and welcoming when i went for my conciliation! More

Patient Story
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

Excellent - Excellent. Just had an excellent time. It's a simple treatment but it's good. Real quick and good. This is not my first time though, I've been coming back to this clinic a few times so I guess I can say that I'm a regular patient of Dr. Logic! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.