Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery

OUR REVIEWS

We understand that you have a lot of options for cosmetic care, not only in the Tucson, AZ area but beyond as well. This is why our premier plastic surgery office pulls out all the stops to set ourselves apart from our peers. At Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery, you're provided with more than personalized, high-quality aesthetic services. Our team is renown for their friendly, welcoming, and supportive personalities. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Arun Rao has worked hard to build his practice from the ground up and to perfect every aspect of his patients' experience. Offering enhancements for the face, body, breast, hands, and skin, as well as a full library of nonsurgical treatments, we have everything you could possibly need to help the beauty and confidence from within translate to your outer appearance. Below, we have compiled a sampling of reviews from all across the internet. We invite you to read these real accounts of women and men who have been the recipient of Dr. Rao's life-changing care.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Rao is very personable, kind, compassionate and very straightforward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

The moment I showed up for my Consult, I was greeted by a friendly office staff. They are super friendly and professional. After meeting Dr Rao he was very patient and made me feel so comfortable. My consult was for a Breast Lift and implants. After years of being unhappy and insecure with how my breasts looked. I was stressed out about him taking pictures of my breasts, but he was super polite and made me feel comfortable. I had surgery Nov 2nd and I'm still recovering, ...but had a very pleasant experience. Before my surgery and after Dr. Rao was very reassuring that I was going to be very happy. I truly am happy. I called his office on a Saturday and he returned my call within minutes. He truly cares about all his patients. I've already recommend 2 friends to get consults with him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering surgery. My surgery was at Tucson Surgical Associates they were all amazing. They kept telling me '" you are in great hands." I'm so happy with my entire experience. Thank you so much Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very friendly, professional office. A smile on every face, even patients. Excellent follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff provided reconstruction services after a double mastectomy . He was always able to answer my questions return phone calls and make me feel comfortable with my decision. His staff both in the office and as his assistants were also excellent. I would highly recommend Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff are the most professional and kind people I have ever met in ANY medical office. I was always seen immediately with no wait time. They take their time as they are treating you and listen intently to what you are asking for. Dr. Rao is an excellent and extremely competent surgeon. His level of expertise, surgical skills, and attention to detail are far beyond the best I have ever seen, I had a breast reduction by him and I never felt once that I was bei...ng looked down upon or mistreated. He performed the surgery, the pain was less than minimal, and there is very little scarring......of which I thought there would be much more, but you can hardly tell I even had surgery. He is an amazing and talented physician and I could not recommend anyone more than I would him. If you need something done, you WILL NOT go wrong by choosing him to be the one who takes care of you. Five stars are not enough to rate him according to his ability and caring for his patients. He deserves a much higher rating than that and I cannot brag on him enough, So, make the right choice and choose him to be your surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

He is the best! I landed in the ER after a pretty awful dog bite to the entire right side of my face, including my eye lids. Believe it or not, no one can tell which side of my face was involved. Thanks to Dr Rao! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

I spent months looking through many albums of surgeons all over Tucson and decided to go talk to Dr. Rao. I came from out of state to get my breasts done. He is very thoughtful and professional doctor and listens to what you want. I went from a 32A to a 34D and I couldn't be happier! Dr. Rao and Carmen work with you to make you happy and comfortable throughout the whole experience. I have sent 2 of my friends to him after they complemented his work and they are also very satisfied. I would recommend Rao plastic surgery to anyone looking to regain their confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

Hands down there just isn't a more skilled, kind, professional, thoughtful surgeon and staff that you can find! Dr. Arun Rao and his staff are the best. There is no comparison. I'm looking for the 100 star rating button...5 and excellent doesn't seem adequate for the applause deserved here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr Rao did the closure on my 8 hr back surgery. It took him 2hrs as it was quite extensive. My scar is minimal considering the length of it. He did a wonderful job & my follow up visits were on time. He always answered all my questions & I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

I never thought that I would ever do any type of plastic surgery and of coarse after I had kids I just couldn't take how flat my breast got. The minute I meet Dr. Rao I knew if I decide to get my breast done he would be the one to do it. I was a little nervous since I had to have a lift and implant and since I have never been under anesthesia or taken narcotics I didn't know what to expect but I'm now 4 weeks post surgery I'm am beyond satisfied with my results!!!! I felts so great even a few days after my surgery my back hurt more then anything but other then that I felt really good:-) Dr. Rao is extremely professional! He has great attention to detail and most important he listens to what YOUR wants and needs are. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my surgery but Dr. Rao! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Rao expertly repaired a deep facial wound for my teenage daughter. The results from the repair were excellent with a very minimal scar. Very grateful to Dr. Rao for his kindness as well as his outstanding surgical skills and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

I have been to a few hand surgeons over the years and hands down (no pun intended) Dr. Pokhrel is by far the best. Not only was the surgery easy and successful - but she is an exceptional person. She is perhaps the most thoughtful physician I have seen. I would recommend her - she is the only hand surgeon in Tucson to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

DR. Rao removed a melanoma cancer from behind my ear. Excellent bed side manner. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

There are no more superlatives to describe Dr. Rao and his staff. As a retired RN who worked at St Joseph Hospital, I saw the care and caring provided by Dr. Rao to his patients, regardless of the type of procedure. As a patient myself, I experienced his wonderful attention to detail and expertise. I have frequently referred Dr Rao to friends, and hope that they feel the same about him as I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Hand surgeon Dr. Camela Rao Pokhrel is phenomenal! She's very caring, knowledgeable and best of all she goes that extra step to help a person understand their condition. I highly recommend Camela and I have referred several family and friends to the Rao Plastic and Hand Surgery office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic Hand Surgeon! Highly trained and great listener and physician/surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Rao and his staff are excellent. Very pleased with results of surgery. Great skill and bedside manner. Couldn't ask for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao is the best. He did my tummy tuck after my weight loss. Than he did my inner thighs. He is very professional and he listens to his patients. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao did the finishing of my large back surgery. Bless his heart to do this at 7:00 p.m. Never even had any black, and blue area He is wonderful.s, and it is healing wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2017

Arun RAO is such a gentle man great bedside manner always there to answer questions. All the young ladies that help him out are the greatest. Thanks for taking your time with all our questions More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Takes a while to get in to see the doctor but when she has the information she needs she is quite quick and good with what she does. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.