Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery

OUR REVIEWS

We understand that you have a lot of options for cosmetic care, not only in the Tucson, AZ area but beyond as well. This is why our premier plastic surgery office pulls out all the stops to set ourselves apart from our peers. At Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery, you're provided with more than personalized, high-quality aesthetic services. Our team is renown for their friendly, welcoming, and supportive personalities. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Arun Rao has worked hard to build his practice from the ground up and to perfect every aspect of his patients' experience. Offering enhancements for the face, body, breast, hands, and skin, as well as a full library of nonsurgical treatments, we have everything you could possibly need to help the beauty and confidence from within translate to your outer appearance. Below, we have compiled a sampling of reviews from all across the internet. We invite you to read these real accounts of women and men who have been the recipient of Dr. Rao's life-changing care.

Filter113 Reviews  
5.0
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Best of the Web  |  Feb 04, 2019

They are the greatest doctor I have ever visited in my whole life, believe me. They were very kind and logical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Rao is very personable, kind, compassionate and very straightforward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr Rao is a very good reconstructive surgeon. He was part of a team of surgeons who worked together to bring me back to good health. Dr Rao is a very personable young man with a wealth of experience. His office runs on time and his staff is very friendly. I would recommend him for any plastic surgery or reconstructive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

I was referred to Dr Camela Pokhrel with Dupuytren's contracture, a hand condition that had drawn my wedding ring finger onto the palm of my hand. I experienced the gradually worsening symptoms for seven years, and my left hand finally became disfuncional. I did quite a bit of research on the disease, and was aware that surgery to straighten my finger would be quite complicated.Dr. Pokhrel not only gave me back my hand function, but the process was much less painful and involved than I had anticipated. Her staff is terrific, and Dr Pokhrel has an extremely caring attitude and manner. My hand has healed much more rapidly than my research had predicted.I highly recommend Dr Pokhrel and her practice for any hand surgery a patient might need. Jane BauermannTucson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2019

Dr. Pokhrel is an excellent and compassionate surgeon. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Dr Rao and his staff! He is very personable and knowledgeable, he answered all of my questions, and his staff is extremely helpful! I'm very happy with the results of my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K...  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Dr. Rao makes you feel comfortable and does a great job with his procedures. He is prompt and caring when handling any issues or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

I went for an initial consultation and everyone was very professional. The poor receptionist that day had so much patience with this very paranoid and annoying pt that wouldn't get out of her face and she dealt the situation with such professionalism!!!! Dr.Rao was amazing and i was very happy how he explained everything and how he acknowledgedmy husband's presence and included him in all the Q&A's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2018

Excelent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

The moment I showed up for my Consult, I was greeted by a friendly office staff. They are super friendly and professional. After meeting Dr Rao he was very patient and made me feel so comfortable. My consult was for a Breast Lift and implants. After years of being unhappy and insecure with how my breasts looked. I was stressed out about him taking pictures of my breasts, but he was super polite and made me feel comfortable. I had surgery Nov 2nd and I'm still recovering, ...but had a very pleasant experience. Before my surgery and after Dr. Rao was very reassuring that I was going to be very happy. I truly am happy. I called his office on a Saturday and he returned my call within minutes. He truly cares about all his patients. I've already recommend 2 friends to get consults with him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering surgery. My surgery was at Tucson Surgical Associates they were all amazing. They kept telling me '" you are in great hands." I'm so happy with my entire experience. Thank you so much Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Rao was so patient with me and answered all of my questions about Botox. The staff was also so amazing and helpful from the moment I walked in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2018

Breast augmentation with lift 300 cc high profile - My stats 5'4, 132 lbs and after having my son a year ago and breast feeding for 5-6 months I completely lost any all volume. I did a lot, a lot of research, I live up in Phoenix and I was getting quoted 11-15k for this procedure, personally money isn't too much of an issue but for someone who never wanted implants to begin with prior my baby ruining them lol the price was still absurd, I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2018

Best Experience! - Had an amazing experience with both the doctor and staff! Dr. Rao listened to my concerns about my lips and gave me the look I was looking for! Staff was so helpful. Definetly going back for more! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2018

5’11-150-450cc-silicone gel-under muscle - 30 year old mama of two! Breastfeeding/pregnancy didn’t change my boobs too much. They’ve pretty much been this size always. Never felt very womanly or like they are proportionate to my body (tall/wide hips). Worried I’m going too small with 425. Id rather be too big than too small since I already know what being too small feels like. I also don’t want them to be too big for my body that th... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2018

Dr Rao is very caring and competent. His staff is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2018

I got what I needed after cast removal and referred to excellent hand therapists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao is fantastic: he took as much time as needed to explain procedures, options, etc. I never felt as though I was being rushed and I was supremely happy with my results. His staff is professional and personable. I would not hesitate to see Dr. Rao in the future and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao has excellent bedside manner and did an exceptional job for me. Perfection. You can hardly see the scar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr Pokhrel is the best. She spotted an infection in my hand due to a fall that resulted in a compound dislocated finger and did surgery to remove the infection. She prescribed physical therapy which ultimately resulted in 99% flexibility restoration. I am very happy with the care and would recommend Rao services to anyone. Very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

I only went in for a consult but got the full attention of staff and Dr. Rao before, during and after the consult. They are a very professional group with one of the best surgeons in Tucson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Great surgeon and remarkable staff!! I was nervous going in there at first, but my anxieties were quickly put to ease with their warm welcomes and compassion for my requests. Everyone is extremely professional. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very thorough, every detail was covered More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Considering the size the incision Dr Rao had to deal with, I am so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very happy with the office and Dr. Rao. Absolutely the most caring (and competent ) doctor I have ever been to. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and acquaintances. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very friendly, professional office. A smile on every face, even patients. Excellent follow-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff provided reconstruction services after a double mastectomy . He was always able to answer my questions return phone calls and make me feel comfortable with my decision. His staff both in the office and as his assistants were also excellent. I would highly recommend Dr Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff are the most professional and kind people I have ever met in ANY medical office. I was always seen immediately with no wait time. They take their time as they are treating you and listen intently to what you are asking for. Dr. Rao is an excellent and extremely competent surgeon. His level of expertise, surgical skills, and attention to detail are far beyond the best I have ever seen, I had a breast reduction by him and I never felt once that I was bei...ng looked down upon or mistreated. He performed the surgery, the pain was less than minimal, and there is very little scarring......of which I thought there would be much more, but you can hardly tell I even had surgery. He is an amazing and talented physician and I could not recommend anyone more than I would him. If you need something done, you WILL NOT go wrong by choosing him to be the one who takes care of you. Five stars are not enough to rate him according to his ability and caring for his patients. He deserves a much higher rating than that and I cannot brag on him enough, So, make the right choice and choose him to be your surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

He is the best! I landed in the ER after a pretty awful dog bite to the entire right side of my face, including my eye lids. Believe it or not, no one can tell which side of my face was involved. Thanks to Dr Rao! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 27, 2018

Why look at the rest, when I have found the best! - I don't think 5 stars is enough to rate Dr. Rao and his staff. After losing weight I had/have that wonderful "loose skin". My insurance covered the excess skin on my abdominal area. I'm 2 months post op on this surgery and am VERY happy! Next month I am having my "bat wings/loose arm skin" removed. This is how much I trust Dr. Rao. During my first visit, he listened. He heard what I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Staff highly professional from physicians to reception. Friendly, explains services and treatments and excellent follow up. Seems like a pleasant environment in which to work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional, personable. Caring. Great care and a wonderful helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his office were professionals from beginning to end. There wasn't one second of pain after the surgical procedure too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Rao helped reconstruct my pacemaker pocket and pectoral muscle in 2014 in an emergency situation due to pacemaker pocket erosion without even seeing me beforehand and he did a great job and it has healed up beautifully. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Great physician and friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

All the doctors and staff are wonderful and caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The office staff and Dr. Rao is exceptional. I would so use Dr. Rao for all my procedures. Awesome Dr all around and really has the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did a fantastic job repairing my lip damage caused by a dog bite. The fact that there was actual tissue loss Dr Rao with what I would consider a difficult task. Dr Two's exceptional skill and his attention left me with noting more than a faint scar that you would have to look very hard to ever notice. Thank you for a job well done. I would highly recommend this talented surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I was introduced to Dr Rao when I needed reconstructive surgery on my nose after having MOH's for a basal cancel. The MOH's left a dime size hole at the tip of my nose and Dr Rao managed to make my nose look like a nose again. Hooray for him. I have since had other procedures done on request. His staff is very friendly and helpful and, yes, I would recommend them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Camela Pokhrel was called in to do emergency surgery on my left wrist, the night that I fell. I couldn't be more happy with the surgery and care that she gave me. I would recommend her to anyone needing hand surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Arun Rao is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I have had the pleasure of meeting. When interviewing surgeons, I was given his name from a coworker and couldn't be more grateful. From the first meeting I felt at ease and completely taken care of. Every detail was explained thoroughly and at a level I understood. His medical assistant at the time, Bethany, was attentive and warm and handled all my insurance needs quickly. Dr. Rao always took the time to find out what was going on in my life outside of my medical needs and always remembered about my family members and work happenings. Every visit was personalized to me and my situation. I felt more like a visiting family member than a patient. I would not have a moment of hesitation in recommending Dr. Rao and his staff to anyone, and have already done so many times. I hope to return to him for another procedure soon. Thank you to Rao Plastic Surgery ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao and his staff performed breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy the staff was a joy to work with and the doctor professional .Information was given to help me make an informed decision . I would definitely return if further services were desired or needed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I got a breast augmentation in May 2017 and I am so happy with the results. Dr, Rao and his entire team are very kind and professional and most of all accommodating. I love my new breasts and I would recommend his services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did a wonderful job on my hernia repair working with Dr. Probstfeld! Couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon. Saw me every day in the hospital and any time I needed an appt. he was accommodating. He's very nice and personable and totally knows what he's doing. Love him! Very professional and has a wonderful staff who is always there to help you and answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

At Rao Plastic and Hand Surgery I received excellent care from the very first visit. At the consultation appointment, options were presented with no pressure. The total cost of the procedure was disclosed at that time, which included all pre- and post-op appointments. I am extremely pleased with the results of the procedure I chose! Dr. Rao and his entire staff are people of the highest integrity and skill. This office is dedicated to improving lives:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The Rao's are simply the best, at the top of their field and do it with class, the best solutions, modern office, great portal for access and they are the consummate professionals. No matter how you evaluate a doctor's practice the Rao's have either, have the best, have it down, make it easy and that's exactly how my experience has been with them. Highly personalable office staff and Dr Arun Rao is my doctor. I told my lawyer that I wouldn't be getting any other opions on this part of my needed medical care as I would not consider anyone else. If you get a consultation you will know what I and the others that have taken the time to tell you about The Rao's.Chris Fahl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very helpful and professional his staff is awsomw, can't wait to do my surgery.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. RAO IS AMAZING AND SO IS HIS STAFF... I feel so comfortable there and he does extraordinary work !!! Thank you ?? Dr.Rao and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rap takes the time to really listen. I found he and his staff to be kind, compassionate and such great listeners. I would recommend his office to anyone family or friends. He is a gifted and remarkable surgeon if that be your need and his injection of fillers or boots and the like is first rate! The best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Professional. Great job. Listens to patients. Respectful. Safe. I am an RN and wouldn't just go to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

(Translated by Google) I love the attention of Dr. And his ayudentes. Dizpuesto always help you feel comfortable and q. In my experience Breasts cancer, reconstruction is to my liking and always outstanding all. Thanks Dr Rao x echo everything to feel good. God bless you.(Original)Me encanta la atencion del Dr. Y sus ayudentes. Siempre dizpuesto a ayudar y q te sienta comfortable. En mi experiencia de Breasts cancer, la reconstruccion es de mi agrado y siempre al pendientes de todo. Gracias Dr Rao x todo lo echo para sentirme bien. Dios lo Bendiga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao did an outstanding job on my back surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

From the moment I walked into Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery I was treated extremely well and there was a great atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. As I continued to visit they treated me as a friend and knew exactly who I was when I walked in the door. Dr. Rao is a very kind and knowledgable surgeon and listened to all my concerns. He was extremely professional and it was very obvious he cared about me and the outcome. I love the results that he gave me. I had to get my surgery done in a short period of time and this team valued me so much and accommodated me and my constraints. Every visit has been wonderful and something I look forward to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr. Rao is very concerned about keeping the incision germ free and doing a good job. Another doctor that I go to commented twice that Dr. Rao did a very good job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I have loved my expienece with Dr. Rao and his staff. As a nurse I went around town to many different surgeons looking for the best. Every surgeon I met with had one thing I liked about them and something I was fond of. When I met with Dr. Rao, his staff was incredibly nice, welcoming and reassuring. Dr. Rao has great bedside manner and is incredibly knowledgeable. I went to see him for an issue that has been an insecurity of mine since I was young and he made me feel completely comfortable. I'm four months post-op and so happy I chose Dr. Rao. He and his staff have always available for questions 24/7, my scars are minimal and precise, and he achieved exactly what I was looking for. I have recommend Dr. Rao to multiple family members and friends- if you're looking for a plastic surgeon he is the one to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I went in for one thing and they initiated a discussion regarding my overall health that changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Roa did a great job removing a cancer off my face. You can barely see yje scare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

The doctor removed a spot on my lower lip that I was concerned about. The biopsy was negative and the scar is tiny, barely noticeable unless I point it out. (Which of course I don't). I am so pleased with the work he did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very professional staff and Dr. Rao is extremely knowledgeable. Answers all your questions before and after surgery. He personally checks up after surgery to make sure everything is going good when you get home. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I had a Lumpectomy done by Dr Rao & Dr Roeder. Results turned out very well, I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Dr Rao was the kindest Doctor!! He stayed late after I woke up from surgery just to make sure I was okay. He was there in person to greet me when I was stable ? My hubby and I really appreciated that!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Very caring and sincere treatment! I appreciate how much time was taken even during an initial evaluation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

My mother needed a cancer removed from her nose. Rao doctors and staff explained what they were doing, were kind, gentle and made my morher comfortable with the entire process. We were pleased with the process and results and will use the group again if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

I was totally pleased with my experience being treated by Dr. Rao. From the initial appointment, the surgery, and the surgical outcome Dr. Rao and his staff were great. Always professional, concerned, and very personable team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2018

I loved Doctor Rao and staff! They are the best!Doctor Rao is very professional and knowledgeable I highly recommend him!! - I had a breast augmentation with areola reduction and I am more than happy with results. I went into consultation only wanting to add fullness to my breast and Dc Rao recommended adding the areola reduction to make my breast look nicer. This meant alot to me because it showed me how he truly wanted to make my breast look their best. Everything went so smoothly and he made me feel very... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2017

Talented and kind surgeon - Dr. Rao is incredibly kind and friendly. I felt very secure in my choice for a Tummy tuck with him. He answered all my questions and the ones I didn't know I had. He eases worries without making you feel silly. His staff is wonderful and went above and beyond to arrange a surgery date that would work with my crazy schedule. I often have to bring my son with for my follow ups and they are all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

I spent months looking through many albums of surgeons all over Tucson and decided to go talk to Dr. Rao. I came from out of state to get my breasts done. He is very thoughtful and professional doctor and listens to what you want. I went from a 32A to a 34D and I couldn't be happier! Dr. Rao and Carmen work with you to make you happy and comfortable throughout the whole experience. I have sent 2 of my friends to him after they complemented his work and they are also very satisfied. I would recommend Rao plastic surgery to anyone looking to regain their confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2017

Hands down there just isn't a more skilled, kind, professional, thoughtful surgeon and staff that you can find! Dr. Arun Rao and his staff are the best. There is no comparison. I'm looking for the 100 star rating button...5 and excellent doesn't seem adequate for the applause deserved here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr Rao did the closure on my 8 hr back surgery. It took him 2hrs as it was quite extensive. My scar is minimal considering the length of it. He did a wonderful job & my follow up visits were on time. He always answered all my questions & I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

I never thought that I would ever do any type of plastic surgery and of coarse after I had kids I just couldn't take how flat my breast got. The minute I meet Dr. Rao I knew if I decide to get my breast done he would be the one to do it. I was a little nervous since I had to have a lift and implant and since I have never been under anesthesia or taken narcotics I didn't know what to expect but I'm now 4 weeks post surgery I'm am beyond satisfied with my results!!!! I felts so great even a few days after my surgery my back hurt more then anything but other then that I felt really good:-) Dr. Rao is extremely professional! He has great attention to detail and most important he listens to what YOUR wants and needs are. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to do my surgery but Dr. Rao! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

Dr. Rao expertly repaired a deep facial wound for my teenage daughter. The results from the repair were excellent with a very minimal scar. Very grateful to Dr. Rao for his kindness as well as his outstanding surgical skills and would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

I have been to a few hand surgeons over the years and hands down (no pun intended) Dr. Pokhrel is by far the best. Not only was the surgery easy and successful - but she is an exceptional person. She is perhaps the most thoughtful physician I have seen. I would recommend her - she is the only hand surgeon in Tucson to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

DR. Rao removed a melanoma cancer from behind my ear. Excellent bed side manner. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 13, 2017

There are no more superlatives to describe Dr. Rao and his staff. As a retired RN who worked at St Joseph Hospital, I saw the care and caring provided by Dr. Rao to his patients, regardless of the type of procedure. As a patient myself, I experienced his wonderful attention to detail and expertise. I have frequently referred Dr Rao to friends, and hope that they feel the same about him as I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

Hand surgeon Dr. Camela Rao Pokhrel is phenomenal! She's very caring, knowledgeable and best of all she goes that extra step to help a person understand their condition. I highly recommend Camela and I have referred several family and friends to the Rao Plastic and Hand Surgery office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao is the best. He did my tummy tuck after my weight loss. Than he did my inner thighs. He is very professional and he listens to his patients. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Rao did the finishing of my large back surgery. Bless his heart to do this at 7:00 p.m. Never even had any black, and blue area He is wonderful.s, and it is healing wonderfully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Fantastic Hand Surgeon! Highly trained and great listener and physician/surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr Rao and his staff are excellent. Very pleased with results of surgery. Great skill and bedside manner. Couldn't ask for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2017

The Rao's are simply the best, at the top of their field with the best solutions, modern office, great portal for access and they are the consummate professionals. No matter how you evaluate a doctor's practice the Rao's have either have the best, have it down, make it easy and that's exactly how my experience has been with them. Highly personalable staff and Dr Arun Rao is my doctor. I told my lawyer that I wouldn't be getting any other opions on this part of my needed medical care as I would not consider anyone else. If you get a consultation you will know what I and the others that have taken the time to tell you about The Rao's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2017

I have a perfect nose! - AMAZING!! I went in to see Dr. Rao for a consultation for a nose job and I was excited that he and his staff were able to get me a reasonable quote and surgery date so quickly! I had the hump removed from my nose and it made such a big difference. He did an amazing job and his staff made sure to help me through the entire process. I highly recommend Dr. Rao!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

As usual, a great experience! - Tucson, AZ - Dr. Rao & his staff are the best they are always professional and friendly. Office is clean, welcoming and located in a central area. I am always very please with my results and have referred several friends to Dr. Rao. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

Amazing experience all around - After having two kids, my breast were definely not the same as they once were. I’d considered an augmentation for several years, and finally decided to go through with it. I’m so glad I did! Dr. Arun Rao helped every step of the way. He was courteous, professional and very informative. He made me feel confident in my final decision. A great doctor/patient relationship is essential. His sta... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2017

Arun RAO is such a gentle man great bedside manner always there to answer questions. All the young ladies that help him out are the greatest. Thanks for taking your time with all our questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I was thoroughly impressed by Dr. Rao's professionalism, his knowlege and his surgical skill. He performed a very difficult surgery on me and successfully removed every trace of a malignant skin cancer. My family practioner was also very pleased with Dr. Rao's work. I'm so thankful for Dr. Rao's care since he basically saved my life. Five stars is not enough!Dr. Rao's staff were the best. His office manager, Carmen, worked closely with my insurance company and everything worked out fine. It''s an all-star team at Rao Plastic & Hand Surgery. Thanks again everybody!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I have entrusted my family in Dr. Rao's hands and he has never ceased to amaze me!! His attention to detail and amazing bedside manner is truly one of a kind!! I myself have had CoolSculpting done with the NEW applicators and have noticed a difference in my clothing. It took some time to notice the difference however being 3 months out I have noticed the change in my body. It is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr Rao and all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2016

CoolSculpting is easier than and less painful than originally thought - Dr. Rao and staff are amazing!! Decided to try CoolSculpting since there was NO downtime or anesthesia involved. Best decision was having a Board Certified Physician see me as he gave me all options. Dr. had amazing bed side manner which flowed onto the staff as well. I have recommended Dr. Rao to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2016

27 YO Mother of 1 Breast Augmentation & Lip Injections - Tucson, AZ - After many weeks of gathering information and interviewing doctors for a breast augmentation, I decided last minute to go with Dr. Rao. I initially was going to travel to Mexico but that quickly changed, then I had an appointment in Scottsdale with a Dr who I won't say but had a horrible experience which led me to Dr. Rao. I had the most amazing experience from the very moment I called his... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2016

Referred by my cousin to have my breast augmentation done after having a baby. He is the most professional, kind and awesome doctor I ever met. I am VERY MUCH happy with the results. I am only 1 week post surgery and I can barely see the incision he did. Words can't express how happy I am that I have him done my surgery. And OH!, the staffs and appointment reminders are A-AHMAZING!! Definitely referring him to my whole clan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2016

BA Revision, Tummy Tuck, Labiaplasty - Tucson, AZ - I have finally figured out a plan and Dr. I'm having my 550 saline implants removed and replaced with the same size silicone implants, I'm getting a lift because 1 side fell while the other stayed high and tight from capsular contracture, I have gained ands lostlost weight enough times that this time my tummy didn't come back and well the labiaplasty because hell I'm already doing the rest. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2016

I had my consult with Dr. Rao on Thursday and had the best consult.  The office was very courteous and had excellent customer service.  Dr. Rao and his staff made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions.  I am definitely going to have my surgeries with Dr. Rao.  Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2016

Very Large Breasted and Suffering with Constant Back Pain and Severe Migraine Headaches - Tucson, AZ - I was so tired of my back hurting all of the time and keeping me from participating in activities with my family and friends. I suffered from severe migraine headaches as well and averaged at least 3 per week. The headaches caused me to be even more separated from my family and friends. When I walked out to my car after the surgery, I noticed that my back was not hurting. Throughout the time... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2015

34 Yrs Old 4 Kids 5'9 150 Lbs - Tucson, AZ - I am so pleased with the work I've had done at Dr Rao Plastic Surgery. Every thing was explained to me in detail and any questions I had or concerns were promptly addressed. Dr. Rao is personable and I felt very comfortable. I received a breast augmentation that took me from barely an 34A not so pretty after breastfeeding four kids to a 34DD. I chose the silicone implants and I am extremely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2015

55 Yrs Old, 5'7', 185 Lbs. Five Breastfed Children. I Wanted to Look Better in my Skin After Tummy Tuck - Tucson, AZ - I had a tummy tuck in June 2015. I originally sought the plastic surgeon for a breast lift as my primary fix. They convinced me to do the tummy tuck first because my insurance would pay for that portion since I had just lost 90 pounds. I paid for the muscles to be done too. That abdominoplasty was done in June 2015. The doctor didn't want to do the breast lift at the same time, so we waited.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2015

Breast Reduction....Finally! - Tucson, AZ - Thought about it for years before finally doing it-that's my only regret! If I had met Dr. Rao sooner I would not have waited. I am incredibly pleased with the results and feel like a new person. I would recommend Dr. Rao to anyone I know including my family and friends. I would highly recommend Dr. Rao and his excellent staff if you are considering a breast reduction...don't let any more... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 21, 2015

Personable, Consenious and Humble - The doctor was very patient when answering all my questions and addressing my concerns. Dr. was concerned about managing post-op discomfort. Willing to listen and didn't always feel as if he was always right. It did take quite a while to get an appointment. But once it was my turn I felt like I was his only priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2015

Dr Rao Did It Again and Took out Years of Me. Tucson, AZ - I went before for botox and fillers to Dr. Rao. I liked very much his work then but couldn't go back for a while until now. And I just LOVED his work. His assistant Bethany is so sweet and kind, always helpful. Dr. Rao listen to your requests and worries and make you feel at ease. He did a very good job. I had no bruises. I looked good almost immediately but even better next day. I will highly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2015

51 Year Old Mom - - I loved Dr. Rao and staff! I was very well taken care of. His staff got the approval from the insurance quickly and the procedure was scheduled soon after. Dr. Rao was very attentive and spent a lot of time answering all of my questions. I never felt rushed when I went to see him. The procedure was done fantastically and I am super happy with the results. I highly recommend him! I am... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 07, 2015

My Back/neck Thank You!!! - Tucson, AZ - I was nervous when going in for my initial consultation with Dr. Rao. However, that quickly changed when meeting him and his dedicated staff. They are professional, friendly, and genuine when looking out for my best interest. We talked about various options for a breast reduction. Ultimately, I decided to go with Dr. Rao because I was confident in his abilities to alleviate my back and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2014

Trying to Look Younger for my High School Reunion - Tucson, AZ - I wanted to look younger for my upcoming high school reunion. I was not happy with how my face was looking so old. My wrinkles and lines made me look at least 10 years older. I was scared of looking like I had a lot of work done when I went to my reunion. I wanted to look natural and for someone who had not seen me in years to think I just look good for my age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2014

10 Years Younger - Tucson, AZ - I read a good comment about Dr. Rao and decided to go for fillers and botox. I had some bad experiences before and I was looking for a Dr. that would understand me with all my concerns. Bethany and the rest of Dr. Rao's patient care staff are wonderful. Bethany was so kind and patient with me. I was afraid I was going to bruise but I had almost nothing and I was very happy with the results. I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2014

Best Fillers to Look Really Wonderful - Tucson, AZ - My work requires me to have presence because of the contact with different people. I need to look fresh and not tired. I had fillers and botox before, and sometimes I had little disappointments with bubbles, etc. I went to Dr. Arun Rao because of a comment I read on RealSelf. The people at the office was very friendly and his assistant very professional and patient with me. During my visit all... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2014

45 Years Old, Needed Younger Look - Tucson, AZ - Not ever having any cosmetic procedures before, I was hesitant as I didn't know what to expect. But, Dr. Rao and his amazing staff made me feel right at home. He was patient and knowledgable as he answered all of my questions and put me totally at ease. He made the procedure as easy and quick as possible and when he was finished I was absolutely thrilled with the results. I plan to visit... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

Upon my daughter's recommendation, I brought an xray report and consulted Dr. Pokhrel because of a chronic, severe pain in my wrist and hand. She did a thorough evaluation and ultimately gave me two injections plus a brace. I've had three months of relief. Great people skills. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2018

34 Yo, 3 Kids Breastfed, 14 Year Old Saline Switched to Silicone Because of Lost Volume - Tucson, AZ - I know it’s so hard for people to find exact experiences as to what we are looking for that’s why I decided to share mine and am open to any questions or concerns. I’m 5’1”, 117 Lbs and originally had mentor 300cc saline filled to 325cc under the muscle. Over the course of three kids and tissue loss I was sure that some of the implant volume was lost. I had nice full boobs after my origin... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2018

Never got to get the surgery i needed done. But they were very nice and welcoming when i went for my conciliation! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Takes a while to get in to see the doctor but when she has the information she needs she is quite quick and good with what she does. More

Patient Story
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

Excellent - Excellent. Just had an excellent time. It's a simple treatment but it's good. Real quick and good. This is not my first time though, I've been coming back to this clinic a few times so I guess I can say that I'm a regular patient of Dr. Logic! :) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 16, 2018

Breast augmentation Pre OP - This is Right before my operation, I’m getting 400cc saline in moderate plus. I’m currently at a B cup right now and I have some asymmetry with my breast. I had to wash my breast area with that 4 oz orange soap the dr. Gave me , I’m super excited!! I borrowed my boyfriends button p shirt on the way to the surgery so when they discharge me it won’t be a hassle putting my clothes back on.!In... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2014

I had just had a birthday - Botox - Tucson, AZ - I had just had a birthday and knew I needed something to make me look a little younger. I decided to make an appointment to discuss botox. After meeting Dr. Rao and his staff I knew I was in good hands. The Doctor and staff made me feel very comfortable. I absolutely LOVE my results. I am addicted to Botox now. I would never go anywhere else now that I have found this wonderful place. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.